Fresh soil


Something about gardening is so therapeutic. I’m planting flowers and cleaning out the weeds. Not to mention that I have to go outside and water them twice a day.

 

This has nothing to do with gardening but it’s on my mind so I’ve got to get it out.

I have a hard time letting go of things. I’ve realized this is why I’m so bitter towards those who are closest to me.

I’ve recently reconnected with my real father and it’s been really hard. I’ve had to confront him about a lot of things that happened to me as a young girl and I had to listen to him while he called me a liar. He’s since come to ACTUALLY listen to me and finally believe me. Now is the hard part. Deciding what to do about these things that happened so long ago. Do I take action or do I just leave it be?

I honestly have no idea. I’ve gone over the consequences for myself as well as the other person involved.

Which decision will actually help me to overcome this?

I don’t really believe that taking action will help me to reach any kind of peace but some people say otherwise. The fact that I’ve been able to actually say these things out loud to my dad has helped me more then I ever thought possible.

Could it be that telling him is the first and only step that I needed to take in order to heal? I mean I talk to him daily now and our relationship is improving with each phone call. My only hold up is that this bastard of a person who did these things to me could be doing them to others. I wish someone would tell me what to do.

Leave a Reply

