“Banana fans”


I just got rid of my facebook for a while so I’ll probably be using wordpress a lot more. Not that anyone reads these, but that’s kinda the point.

I’m sitting here listening to Jefferson Airplane and wondering how on earth they faded out of the music scene so fast in the late 60’s early 70’s. I only read a bit of their history but it seems that in the early 70’s changing their sound pretty much brought their demise. When I listen, or watch music videos such as these I’m simply reminded that todays music is pure and utter shit. Sure there are a few bands that have good quality musicians and a tasteful lyrics that portray an actual message or feeling that the creators of the song once felt. But when… no if ever I listen to the actual public radio I’m completely disgusted. You have your choice between rap, pop, hip-hop…. and oh yes some more rap, pop and hip-hop. It’s disheartening to know that most of the music that is actually worth listening to falls under the media’s radar and never given the chance to be heard by most. Now if you visit certain cities you’ll find, i’m sure, that there are several groups of people who, like myself, stay away from the mainstream music scene and seek out musicians and bands with more substance.

The following is simply a statement of my opinions. That is all.

Leave a Reply

