Il mio sogno


I’m afraid of war. Not the kind of war where men are shooting at each other with guns. The kind that happens within your own mind, heart, and soul.

I also know that there will always be war. But know that there will also, always be love. Love will always out-weight war. I could lay in this tree house all day and listen to the waves crashing down on the rocks below me. I could lay here and hold your hand, and kiss your hair, and say your name until my last breath left my chest.

(You re-inspired my writing! )

I wish I could be like that ocean. all exposed and vulnerable. I wish that I could let people see me just as I am. Maybe you’ll be the one to see me this way. Maybe not, maybe I keep reading the signals all wrong.

2 responses to “Il mio sogno

  • Rose

    this is deep.
    “I wish I could be like that ocean. all exposed and vulnerable. I wish that I could let people see me just as I am. Maybe you’ll be the one to see me this way. Maybe not, maybe I keep reading the signals all wrong. ”
    Your amazing.

  • amydimeo

    Awe thank you darlin’! That warms my little heart so 🙂

Leave a Reply

