Oh Boy!


Originally written 03 December 2007

My breath catches in my chest when he is near

Sweaty palms

I feel like a child when I speak to him. A constant smile graces my face.

I want to let go and surrender but my past wont let me. It keeps reminding me that I dont deserve to have this. this. this happy feeling of being wanted by another.

Its always dark where I sit. That rain cloud has never let my hair dance in the wind.

Will he ever notice me, has he noticed me already?
I laugh the laugh. bat the eyes. say his name.

Leave a Reply

