Cold heart. Broken heart.


Originally written 04 January 2008

Ok, ok, so I let it down again.
That wall that I had built around my heart.

Wrong choices just lead to heartache.

Sweet words lead to sour lies.

Once again I have lost sight of why I am here. The comfort I need is there. All I need do is call out. When will we stop hurting each other? LIE-ing to each other.
Laying next to each other.

My head is thinking. it replays each word, each action.

It was an inevitable end. but surprise still taps my shoulder.

Friends are friends until they hurt you. until they lie to you. until they leave you.
You were a friend now your not.

Its just another reason to add to my lack of trust in people that surround me.

Leave a Reply

