Broken Record


Originally written Friday, 30 May 2008

I miss the past.

I think I left more of myself there then I thought I did.

I want to call you but I can’t.
I want to kiss you but I can’t.
I want to love someone but I can’t.
I want to trust but I can’t.

I’m walking through life on a tightrope.
Constantly stumbling and falling.
I can’t get my balance.
I want the balance.
Can you bring me balance?

Would you leave me?
Do you want me?

kiss you, call you
trust you, lust you
Must you taunt me?

My heart wants you but my brain knows better.
It keeps my hands tied and my words hidden.

kiss you, call you
trust you, lust you
Must you taunt me?

I want to call you but I can’t.
I want to kiss you but I can’t.
I want to love you but I won’t.
I want to trust you but I don’t.

Leave a Reply

